Texas State Board of Dental Examiners Advertisement
Home
Thursday, 03 September 2015
 
 
Announcements Print

Annual Renewal Fee Changes Become Effective September 1, 2015

Annual renewal fees for dentists, dental hygienists and dental labs will change effective September 1, 2015.  There are no fee changes for renewing a Registered Dental Assistant Certificate or a Pit and Fissure Sealant Certificate at this time.  

Dentist Anesthesia Permit Holders:   Dentists holding a Nitrous Oxide Conscious Sedation Permit and/or a Level 1, Level 2, Level 3, or Level 4 Permit pay a $10 anesthesia permit renewal fee at the time the license is renewed annually.


Dentists:

Annual Renewal Fee:  $217  ($227 - If you hold an Anesthesia Permit). 

Faculty Annual Renewal Fee:  $161  ($171 - If you hold an Anesthesia Permit). 

Hygienists:

Annual Renewal Fee:  $106 

Faculty Annual Renewal Fee:  $89 

Dental Labs:

Annual Renewal Fee:  $136

Dental Assistants:

No changes at this time.


TSBDE online licensing system will be unavailable September 4th - Noon through Tuesday, September 8th

The online licensing system will be unavailable from Friday, September 4th through Tuesday, September 8th at noon for maintenance. 

                        


Recent Temporary Suspensions


The following licenses have been temporarily suspended by an executive committee of the Board pursuant to Section 263.004 of the Texas Occupations Code:


No. 14618  Kathleen Feisel on August 21, 2015


No. 18638  Li Luo Skelton on August 28, 2015


Each license is set for a Probable Cause Hearing before the State Office of Administrative Hearings within thirty days of the date of the suspension.  At the hearing, an administrative law judge will determine whether the suspension should remain in effect or the license should be reinstated.


Customer Service Survey

The Texas State Board of Dental Examiners wants to serve you better & appreciates your taking the time to complete this Customer Service Survey.

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY


ATTENTION ALL TEXAS LICENSED DENTISTS

Texas Dentist License Renewal Questionnaire

ALL Texas licensed dentists are asked to complete the online Dentist License Renewal Questionnaire.  If you are not certain whether or not you have completed the questionnaire or you need further assistance please click the link below.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION AND TO COMPLETE THE QUESTIONNAIRE
 

 ..............................................

 
 
Top! Top!